Edinburgh Festival of Cycling update

The festival is rapidly approaching and is now only 11 days away.  I took the chance to have a final ride along one of the routes I shall be offering-The Waterways of Edinburgh.

I left Haymarket station and headed up to what is billed as Edinburgh’s best kept secret, the Canal basin.

After navigating some canal works, which will in all probability still be in place during the festival, I got back on the canal and headed for the Water of Leith visitors centre.  This is the first stop on the tour and riders can browse publications and have a snack if required.

I then headed down the WoL which meanders its way from the foot of the Pentland Hills to Leith and the Firth of Forth making its way through the city and past many attractions such as Dean Village, Murrayfield and Stockbridge.

 

Come and join me try some other event at EdFoC.

Author: Jim Taylor

I am a 58 year old Scottish endurance athlete. I run, bike, walk and race. I have taken outdoor qualifications and coach others. I am the owner of and guide for Scottish bike touring.

Leave a Reply

