Day 3 EdFoC

The route today was to be a repeat of Thursday’s trip down the Innocent Railway but as I stood outside the Scottish Parliament watching some youngsters practice parkour in the rain I did not think it likely that anyone would be joining me.  So it proved!

I had toyed with entering the King of Kaimes hill climb so decided to head along to Kaimes Road and do a bit of recce.  I just headed along Princess St and Costorphine Rd and turned right straight onto and up the hill.  Strava informed me that KoM time was 1:38 distance is 0.4 mile with a 9.3% incline.

I headed for Harts cyclery and got my name down for the ride on Wednesday evening.

Author: Jim Taylor

I am a 58 year old Scottish endurance athlete. I run, bike, walk and race. I have taken outdoor qualifications and coach others. I am the owner of and guide for Scottish bike touring.

Leave a Reply

